Buhari Nominates Umana Umana, Adegoroye, Five Others As Ministers

President Muhammadu Buhari has, in a letter to the Senate, sent a list of ministerial nominees to replace the ministers who resigned to pursue their political ambitions.

The names of the nominees are contained in a letter addressed to the President of the Senate, Dr Ahmad Lawan.

According to the letter to Ahmed Lawan, Senate President:

“By Section 8 Subsection 2 of the Constitution of the Federal Republic of Nigeria as amended, I hereby forward the under-listed ministerial nominees for your confirmation.”

The nominees are:

Henry Ikechukwu Ikoh – Abia State
Umana Okon Umana – Akwa Ibom State
Egwumakama Joseph Nkama – Ebonyi State
Goodluck Nnana Opiah – Imo State
Umar Ibrahim El-Yakub – Kano State
Ademola Adewole Adegoroye – Ondo State
Odum Odih – Rivers State

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *