‎The Niger state House of Assembly on Thursday confirmed fourteen nominees for commissioners after after a week long screening exercise.

The exercise was concluded after the screening of Hajiya Fatima Madugu, the immediate past Commissioner for Education‎.

The lawmakers, however, rejected the nomination of the immediate past Commissioner of Agriculture, Kabiru Abbas Mus
When the name of Kabiru Musa was announced for confirmation, the Legislators unanimously said ‘No’, with no reason given for his rejection.

Three other nominees, George Koche, Danjuma Sallau and Isah Kanko were not screened due to pending cases of petitions against them yet to be resolved by the House Committee on Public Petitions.

The Speaker, Alhaji Ahmed Marafa said that the affected nominees would be screened after the Legislators return from break next year.

Those confirmed as Commissioners include, Zakari Bawa, Dr. Mustapha Jibril, Hajiya Ramatu Yar’adua, Zakari Jikantoro, Zakari Abubakar, Amina Musa, Ibrahim Balarabe, Idris Amin, Mamman Musa, Nasara Danmallam, Engineer Ibrahim Panti, Mohammed Adamu, Ismaila Ibrahim and Fatima Madugu.‎

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *