BREAKING: APC’s NWC finally accepts Sanwo-Olu as winner

The All Progressives Congress (APC) National Working Committee (NWC) for the Lagos governorship primary, has declared Babajide Sanwo-Olu as the winner of the Tuesday’s election in the state.

The chairman of the panel, Clement Ebri, made the declaration on Wednesday.
Prior to the declaration, there had been a conflict between the NWC panel and the Lagos APC chairman, Tunde Balogun on the election.

Sanwo-Olu polled 970,851 votes while his contender, the incumbent governor, Akinwunmi Ambode had 72, 901 votes.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *